javascript hit counter

To Steal a Heart


Par K. C. Bateman

  • Date de Parution : 2016-02-23
  • Genre: Historical
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 8 Ratings
Laissez est Telecharger To Steal a Heart et Lire des Livres en Ligne des Maintenant, Depechez-Vous!!!

Telecharger Livres en Ligne Gratuit des Maintenant, Depechez-Vous!!!



Description


To Steal a Heart Téléchargement Gratuit

Telecharger To Steal a Heart en Ligne Gratuit des Maintenant, Depechez-Vous!!!



In a dazzling historical romance that’s perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Lisa Kleypas, and Courtney Milan, debut author K. C. Bateman brings Napoleonic France to life as a master spy and a beautiful thief find love and intrigue in each other’s arms.
 
Forced to do the bidding of a corrupt government minister, Marianne de Bonnard agrees to plant incriminating evidence in the offices of France’s most notorious spymaster. Under cover of night, the tightrope-walking thief puts her skills to good use—until her aerial stunt is foiled when her target appears in the window and, with consummate poise, helps Marianne off the wire and into his lair. The tremors that run through her body are not just from fear; there’s an unwanted frisson of desire there, too. But is it because of her elegant, wickedly handsome host . . . or his proposition?
 
Nicolas Valette has had plans for his graceful trespasser since he witnessed her unique skills at the Cirque Olympique. Sinuous as a cat, Marianne is perfect for his next mission, but she refuses his generous offer for fear of disobeying her family’s tormenter. When their mutual enemy auctions off her virginity to the highest bidder, Nicolas leaps at the chance to purchase her cooperation. Keeping her will be like trying to tame a wild animal, but what’s life without a little risk? Besides, Nicolas and Marianne both want the same thing: revenge—and, perhaps, something else that’s equally delicious.
 
Praise for To Steal a Heart
 
“[To Steal a Heart] is rich with espionage and suspense. Multidimensional believable characters and fast-paced plotting propel the story forward to its moving conclusion.”Publishers Weekly
 
“The writing and characterization are superb, the romance is hot, snarky and tender and the hero is delicious. I couldn’t ask for much more in an historical romance and I’m eagerly awaiting whatever Ms. Bateman comes up with next.”—All About Romance
 
“The sexual chemistry between the two built so steadily that I thought I would go up in flames if they didn’t stop battling each other and give in to their needs.”—Kilts and Swords
 
“A very impressive debut . . . highly recommended.”—Two Ends of the Pen
 
“A memorable entry into the world of historical romance . . . Secret agents and steamy sensuality join forces and ignite the pages.”—Jenerated Reviews

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Commentaires Client : ✪✪✪✪✪

  • story moves forward without a hiccup, and provides a wonderful read

    4
    By glhince
    Marianne has been the sole support for herself and her sister, working at the Cirque Olympique. Brought to Paris, their cousin Duval is their “overseer” an official tasked with managing the city’s brothels, he threatened to place both girls (then 14 and 10I in one. Marianne, desperate to protect them both, deals away her free choice by making a deal to support them without Duval’s interference. In return, she needs to work for him, stealing and spying. Given an assignment to plant incriminating evidence in the apartment of Valette, a spymaster of renown and highly placed in society, Sophie heads out to do her cousin’s bidding and is caught in the act. But, Nicholas, after hearing her story makes a counteroffer: protect she and Sophie and bring down Duval if she works one mission, with and for him. Oh this was clever: Nicholas and Marianne are instantly attracted, but the game is afoot and the mission is a dangerous and wholly audacious one. Marianne’s quick wit and determination to succeed, part her personality and partly driven by her desperation to keep her little sister safe from the various monsters that exist in the world. While she’s raw and untrained, really, her innate bravery, talents and intelligence slowly work on Valette, something that has never happened before in his long career. Dialogue, while often more modern than one would expect, is perfectly timed and add to the story. Flirtatious passages carry double and triple meaning as they feel one another out, both denying the attraction until the other shows their hand. Clever, action packed and laden with sexual tension the story moves forward without a hiccup, and provides a wonderful read. I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.
  • Napoleonic adventure!

    5
    By Zarkoo
    Highly recommend this book - snarky banter, sizzling sexual tension, swoon-worthy hero and a feisty heroine, all thrown into a fun adventure. Great fun.
  • Highly recommend this sparky romance!

    5
    By RowenLaw12345
    I very much enjoyed reading 'To steal a heart'. It is a passionate and racy romance with a sparky, likeable heroine! A great debut novel- I am looking forward to reading the next in the 'secrets and spies' series....
  • Good Book but not as historical as it should have been.

    3
    By KPMe1
    This is a hard book to review. The book itself was good, the writing was very good and the story was good. The problem that I had with the book is that this is supposed to be an historical yet I wasn't drawn in and captured by the writing to stay in that time period. I found myself drifting from the time period and considering it more modern until they would mention an historical figure. I think it was just lacking enough description to keep the reader in the time period and draw them to that frame of mind. This story really could have been written in any time period so I was a bit disappointed when beginning to read I was prepared for an historical.
  • Great historical read

    5
    By Valkia12
    This story kept me in my chair. The heroine is a strong woman. Marianne will do whatever it takes to protect her sister. She even steals information and runs into a spy. Nicolas is a man who will not let anyone in. He carries more than his share of guilt. They push each other's buttons, and the heat builds. Nicolas promises Marianne that they will be together. Their hearts get involved, and things get interesting. The history of Napoleon fills in the background with some interesting tidbits. I really enjoyed this story. I will read more from K.C. Bateman. I had a chance to read this through Netgalley.